Skip to

Startseite

Super Microscope, Hospital Care, Alternative Medicine 

In the video podcast 'A Kaleidoscopic View of Corona' Freiburg researchers talk about various aspects of the pandemic

Senate elects part-time Vice-Presidents

Daniela Kleinschmit will be responsible for Internationalization and Sustainability, Sylvia Paletschek for University culture

A year in the pandemic’s grip 

Rector Kerstin Krieglstein addresses the University of Freiburg community

Swipe first, vote later 

Listen to the uni’hören podcast to hear Uwe Wagschal explain how an app can help voters make polling decisions and tell of the hidden pitfalls of forecasting election results

Information from the University of Freiburg on how to deal with the corona pandemic
More Information

According to the Ordinance of the state government (15-2-2020) libraries and archives are closed until 7-3-2021. For further information please consult the University Library webpage (https://www.ub.uni-freiburg.de/).

Studying at the University of Freiburg

By studying in the sustainable and green Black Forest Metropolis of Freiburg, you will become part of one of the best universities in Germany: 290 degree programs prepare you to meet future social and scientific challenges in the best possible way.
Our study programs are theory-based, challenging, and promote teamwork and academic culture. In addition to knowledge and methodology, you will also acquire the ability to reflect on what you have learned. You will experience excellent research, hands-on experience and ideal career preparation both in the course of your studies and in the programs offered alongside your studies.
As part of the EUCOR – European Campus and a large worldwide network, we are internationally oriented: Foreign and intercultural experiences are part of our study programs.

The University of Freiburg

The “Green City” Freiburg in southwest Germany is known worldwide for its historic old town, the Black Forest mountains, its recreational value, its high environmental standards and of course for the Albert-Ludwigs-University. Founded in 1457, the university is located in the middle of the city. It has received many awards as one of the best German universities in nationwide competitions for its excellent research and teaching. The university offers its approximately 25,000 students a creative and inspiring environment in which it is a pleasure to learn, research and live.

Research

At 17 scientific centers, more than 100 scientific facilities of the faculties and in numerous collaborative research centers, researchers from different disciplines are dedicated to one topic. From medieval studies or research into renewable energies to materials science and the life sciences: scientists benefit from the shared infrastructure. In addition, they cooperate in their projects with national and international non-university partners.

Living in Freiburg

The Black Forest metropole Freiburg is home to one of the oldest universities in Germany. The many hours of sunshine and the magnificent nature make it a perfect city for all summer worshippers and nature lovers. In addition, Freiburg enchants with the ancient charm of the city center.

Transmission

Universities should be free, in instruction and research. This freedom leads to the best possible results – and these results should benefit both industry and society.

Springe zu

Startseite

„Im Wintersemester wird kein Hörsaal leer stehen“

Die rechtlichen Regelungen und niedrigen Inzidenzwerte eröffnen mehr Möglichkeiten für Präsenzlehre

Christina Leib-Keßler wird Kanzlerin der Universität Freiburg

Senat und Universitätsrat wählen die Konstanzerin für eine Amtszeit von sechs Jahren

„Das System krankt“

Sechs Mitglieder der Universität Freiburg diskutieren über Karriereperspektiven für Promovierende und Postdocs

Hinweise der Universität Freiburg zum Coronavirus (letztes Update: 29.07.2021)
Weitere Informationen

Entsprechend der CoronaVO des Landes vom 30.11.2020 (in der ab 28.06.2021 gültigen Fassung) können Bibliotheken und Archive unter bestimmten Voraussetzungen – abhängig von der Inzidenz – teilweise und mit Auflagen wieder öffnen. Seit Mittwoch, den 26.05.2021, wird an der UB ein eingeschränkter Zugang zu den Lesesaalbereichen ohne vorherige Online-Anmeldung ermöglicht. Bitte informieren Sie sich jeweils aktuell auf der (Homepage der UB)

Studieren an der Universität Freiburg

Mit einem Studium in der nachhaltigen und grünen Schwarzwaldmetropole Freiburg werden Sie Teil einer der besten Universitäten Deutschlands: 290 Studiengänge bereiten Sie darauf vor, künftigen gesellschaftlichen und wissenschaftlichen Herausforderungen bestmöglich vorbereitet zu begegnen.
Unsere Studiengänge sind theoriegeleitet, anspruchsvoll, fördern Teamarbeit und die akademische Kultur. Dadurch erwerben Sie neben Wissen und Methodik auch die Fähigkeit zu intensiver Reflexion des Gelernten. Exzellente Forschung, Praxisnähe und eine ideale Karrierevorbereitung erfahren Sie sowohl im Studium als auch in studienbegleitenden Angeboten.
Als Teil von EUCOR – The European Campus und eines großen weltweiten Netzwerkes sind wir international ausgerichtet: Auslands- und interkulturelle Erfahrungen sind Teil unserer Studiengänge. 

Albert-Ludwigs-Universität

Die „Green City“ Freiburg im Südwesten Deutschlands ist bekannt für ihre Schwarzwaldberge, ihren Freizeitwert, ihren hohen Umweltstandard, den Weinbau und natürlich für die Albert-Ludwigs Universität. Die 1457 gegründete Hochschule liegt mitten in der Stadt. Sie ist als eine der besten deutschen Universitäten mit der ganzen Bandbreite von Fächern an elf Fakultäten in bundesweiten Wettbewerben für ihre exzellente Forschung und Lehre vielfach ausgezeichnet worden. Von den Geisteswissenschaften über technische Disziplinen bis hin zum Universitätsklinikum, einer der größten medizinischen Einrichtungen Europas: Die Universität bietet ihren mehr als 24.000 Studierenden ein Umfeld, in dem es Freude bereitet, zu lernen, zu forschen und zu leben.

Forschung

An 17 wissenschaftlichen Zentren, mehr als 100 wissenschaftlichen Einrichtungen der Fakultäten und in zahlreichen Sonderforschungsbereichen widmen sich Forscher:innen unterschiedlicher Disziplinen einem Thema. Von Mittelalterstudien oder der Erforschung erneuerbarer Energien über Materialwissenschaften bis hin zu den Life Sciences: Die Wissenschaftler:innen profitieren von der gemeinsamen Infrastruktur. Darüber hinaus kooperieren sie bei ihren Projekten mit nationalen und internationalen außeruniversitären Partner:innen.

Leben in Freiburg

Die Schwarzwaldmetropole Freiburg beherbergt eine der ältesten Universitäten Deutschlands. Die vielen Sonnenstunden bieten mit der grandiosen Natur eine perfekte Stadt für alle Sommeranbeter und Naturliebhaber. Zusätzlich bezaubert Freiburg durch den altertümlichen Charme der Innenstadt.

Transfer

Ob Anmeldung von Patenten, Kooperation mit Partnern aus der Industrie, Vortragsreihen und andere Formate der Wissenschaftskommunikation, Beratung von politischen Einrichtungen oder Weiterbildungsangebote, die das breite Fächerspektrum einer Volluniversität abbilden: Mit dem Transfer von Ideen, Wissen und Technologie setzt die Universität Freiburg ihre Expertise zum Wohl der Gesellschaft ein und stärkt den Austausch zwischen Wissenschaft, Wirtschaft, Kultur und Politik.