Skip to
English | Deutsch
English | Deutsch

European University

Europäische Universitäten University of Southern Denmark Adam-Mickiewicz University Poznań, Polen Universität von Amsterdam, Niederlande Universität für Bodenkultur Wien Aristoteles Universität Thessaloniki, Griechenland Karlsruher Institut für Technologie, Deutschland Universität Strasbourg, Frankreich (Leitung des Konsortiums) Universität Basel, Schweiz Universiät Haute-Alsace, Frankreich Albert-Ludwigs-Universität Freiburg

In close cooperation with its European partners, the University of Freiburg strives for excellence in research, innovation, teaching, and with regard to the social impact of science and research. We aim to realize the European idea of cooperation for lasting peace and prosperity on the basis of innovative, values-based research. European exchange and European cooperation should become an everyday experience for our researchers, teachers, students, and employees. The University of Freiburg is therefore a member of two strong European networks:



There is substantial overlap in the membership of Eucor and EPICUR, both of which include the Alsatian Universities of Strasbourg and Upper Alsace and the two Baden-Württemberg partners University of Freiburg and Karlsruhe Institute of Technology. And yet these are two independent networks.

The University of Freiburg is doing its part to ensure synergetic cooperation between the two networks on the basis of mutual trust. The strategic cooperation within European higher education alliances opens up enabling spaces whose additional benefits lead to a boost in quality, profile building, and competitiveness on all performance dimensions.